Blog Archives

Dern, Gooding, Kinnear and Suvari to Present at 2012 Student Academy Awards®

Credit: Matt Petit / ©A.M.P.A.S.

Actors Laura Dern, Cuba Gooding Jr., Greg Kinnear and Mena Suvari have been tapped to present at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ 39th Annual Student Academy Awards on Saturday, June 9, at 6 p.m. at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater. Hosted by Academy President Tom Sherak, the awards ceremony is the culmination of a week of industry activities that the Academy is hosting for the 13 student filmmakers from the U.S. and abroad who have been selected as winners this year.

Dern, who received a nomination for Actress in a Leading Role for “Rambling Rose” in 1991, will be seen next as Helen in “The Master,” due out later this year. Her other credits include “Inland Empire,” “We Don’t Live Here Anymore,” “Jurassic Park” and “Blue Velvet.”  Read the rest of this entry